Vol du pélican

Okay so here’s the story of this image.  Last Christmas I let myself get suckered into buying a cheap Chinese 12X telephoto lens for my iPhone – what was I thinking?  I guess I was thinking toy for the most part and kidding my family and friends over owning a telephoto lens for an iPhone!  Hey $25 what do you expect?  Anyway, without a tripod and a ton of patience it’s far more trouble than it’s worth – clarity issues – focusing problems etc etc but still, this image of a pelican at dusk taking off after a spectacular dive for his dinner is not too shabby.  iPhone 5 w/12X telephoto at about 150 yards or so and low light!  Fou!

pelican sanibel Vol du pélican

5 thoughts on “Vol du pélican

Leave a Reply

