Bête Noire

The weather continues to warm up and as it does, the winter landscape slowly disappears into a sea of green.  My basil, tomatoes and frisée are thriving in the basement under grow lights. Earlier today I was resisting the urge to sneak a few plants out well before our last frost date in late April and then he appeared – my arch nemesis – my Bête Noire! I don’t know for a fact it was this particular beast but it may as well have been.  This is one our cat caught and, insanely, my wife released a year or so ago.  Veuillez dire une prière pour mes carottes et choux !

bunny

5 thoughts on “Bête Noire

    • The rabbits are pretty bold and that one was by the house when our cat caught him – my wife was right there too and that’s why he survived.Rabbits and deer – the bane of my garden!

Leave a Reply

