Penser au Jardin

Another bitterly cold day here in Dayton, Ohio.  Bike-wise, a whimper of a finish to January and now off the bike again the first day of February.  I found my threshold of tolerance last week when I rode in with windchill values at -15 degrees – today it was -11 with a strong headwind and ice on the road.  So, as I wait out this cold, ice and forthcoming snow, my thoughts turn back to the garden and my stack of seed catalogs.  I’m thinking Swiss chard (image from our garden below) such as we had a number of years ago, kale and some more of those small round French carrots like last year!  Yes of course, beets, tomatoes and armloads of basil tool

Chard at dusk

2 thoughts on “Penser au Jardin

Leave a Reply

