Interesting Guy with a Few Good Ideas!

Well it was another bitterly cold ride in this morning,  Single digits again but with a headwind that drove the cold right through my gloves and my shoes and two pairs of socks!  By the time I got to the office I could not shift gears (a simple tap)!  But the highlight was meeting this truck driver waiting to load one of our machines for a move to Pittsburgh.  He was quite interesting – full of ideas (you have a lot of time to think while you drive trucks).  He was also quite interested in my bike – the fact I rode it in this weather and what it did for my health.  He was recovering from a heart attack (at 50) some months earlier and was now all about nutrition and a good healthy lifestyle.  I steered him away from the vending machine breakfast as best I could and gave him my grapefruit after he told me he loved them!  Hope he makes it.  A real fine guy.

Light weight generator lights with LED – I like it!

Leave a Reply

